Media Statement from Nalcor Energy CEO Stan Marshall

November 29th, 2016

Today I welcome the appointments made to the Nalcor Energy Board of Directors as identified by the Independent Appointments Commission and announced in the House of Assembly by Minister Coady on behalf of the Provincial Government.

With its eleven members, and chaired by Mr. Paddick, the new Board brings the range of experience required to move forward with the complex and challenging work that’s ongoing across all lines of business, while also guiding the Company toward growth, success and prosperity for the benefit of our province and its people.

I join Minister Coady and the Provincial Government in expressing my confidence and support in Nalcor Energy’s new Board of Directors whose work begins effective December 1, 2016, while also taking the opportunity to thank the interim Board for their work over last six months.

Media Contact:
Deanne Fisher
Corporate Communications and Stakeholder Engagement
t: 709.733.5299
c: 709.697.3418